W&G Ladies competitions

Competitions  for 2020 suspended

The ladies meet every Wednesday at 14:00 for a Points Day

They also compete in ESWBA, EWBA competitions  and the weekly SEBL League on Tuesdays

For SELBL Senior League fixtures (played on Tuesdays at 13:30)

The Ladies Section also  arrange a number of friendlies.



Club Champion


2018 winner:Dorothy Tait

2019 winner:Dorothy Tait

Johnston Handicap Plate


2018 winner: Pam Topley

2019 winners: Sandra Laidlaw 

Jean Will Cup (Two Bowl)


2018 winner: Shiela Robb

2019 winner: Rhona Stephen 

Adamson Trophy 2018 winner: Gill Brown

2019 winner: Jean Comber

September Quaich 2018 winners: Anne McDonald & Rhona Stephen

2019 winners: Chris Maguire & Maggie Clapperton 

Silver Jubilee Trophy 2018 winners: Ann McCosh, Bridget Read &  Dorothy Tait

2019 winners: Jean Comber, Gill Brown & Maggie Clapperton 

Drysdale Trophy


2018 winners :Gill Brown & Shiela Robb

2019 winners: Ivana Adamson & Lyn Blackhall




Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: